Connect with us

Premiership News

Official Gallagher Premiership Team of the Season revealed

Table toppers Northampton Saints lead the way in the official Gallagher Premiership Team of the Season with five players included.

Ollie Sleightholme, Alex Coles, Fin Smith, Courtney Lawes and Curtis Langdon have all had stellar seasons, and have been rewarded with a spot in the Team of the Season.

Exeter Chiefs also have three players included in the official Team of the Season. Rusi Tuima is named alongside Immanuel Feyi-Waboso and Henry Slade.

Bath and Harlequins are also well represented in the side with two players each. The West Country outfit see skipper Ben Spencer named alongside new recruit Thomas du Toit. For the Londoners, Tyrone Green and young gun Fin Baxter are included.

Ben Earl, Jasper Wiese and Benhard Janse van Rensburg round off the star-studded team.

The announcement of the official Team of the Season comes following the Gallagher Premiership Awards Night. Henry Slade scooped up Premiership Player of the Season. Immanuel Feyi-Waboso was also named Breakthrough Player of the Season.

Northampton Saints Director of Rugby Phil Dowson was also named Director of Rugby of the Year. Ollie Sleightholme picked up Top Try Scorer, with Slade also being named Top Points Scorer.

Tyrone Green won Try of the Season, and Andy Christie was named Community Player of the Year.

Official Gallagher Premiership Team of the Season in full

15: Tyrone Green

14: Immanuel Feyi-Waboso

13: Henry Slade

12: Benhard Janse van Rensburg

11: Ollie Sleightholme

10: Fin Smith

9: Ben Spencer

1: Fin Baxter 

2: Curtis Langdon

3: Thomas du Toit

4: Rusi Tuima

5: Alex Coles

6: Courtney Lawes

7: Ben Earl

8: Jasper Wiese