Connect with us

European Rugby

Harlequins name unchanged starting team for Toulouse clash

Harlequins have named an unchanged starting team for their crucial Champions Cup semi-final against Toulouse. 

Tyrone Green, Louis Lynagh and Cadan Murley will again start in the back three. Powerhouse centre Andre Esterhuizen and Luke Northmore again link-up in midfield, and Danny Care and Marcus Smith again start at 9 and 10.

In the pack, youngster Fin Baxter starts alongside Jack Walker and Will Collier in the front-row. Irne Herbst and skipper Stephan Lewies retain their spots in the second-row, with Chandler Cunningham-South, Will Evans and Alex Dombrandt rounding off the starting team.

On the bench, James Chisholm is the only change as he comes in for Will Trenholm.

Toulouse have met fire with fire, naming a squad littered with superstars.

Blair Kinghorn starts at fullback, with Juan Cruz Mallia and Matthis Lebel starting on the wings. Paul Costes and Pita Ahki start in the centres.

X-factor duo Romain Ntamack and captain Antoine Dupont finish off the starting backline.

Up front, Cyril Baille and Peato Mauvaka are joined by Dorian Aldegheri in the front-row. Thibaud Flament and Emmanuel Meafou are named in the second-row, with François Cros, Jack Willis and Alexandre Roumat completing the starting pack.

Thomas Ramos and Julien Marchand are the headline name on the bench.

Toulouse vs Harlequins teams in full

<yoastmark class=


Starting XV: Blair Kinghorn, Juan Cruz Mallia, Paul Costes, Pita Ahki, Matthis Lebel, Romain Ntamack, Antoine Dupont (c); Cyril Baille, Peato Mauvaka, Dorian Aldegheri, Thibaud Flament, Emmanuel Meafou, François Cros, Jack Willis, Alexandre Roumat

Replacements: Julien Marchand, Rodrigue Neti, Joel Merkler, Richie Arnold, Mathis Castro-Ferreira, Paul Graou, Santiago Chocobares, Thomas Ramos


Starting XV: Tyrone Green, Louis Lynagh, Luke Northmore, Andre Esterhuizen, Cadan Murley, Marcus Smith, Danny Care; Fin Baxter, Jack Walker, Will Collier, Irne Herbst, Stephan Lewies (c), Chandler Cunningham-South, Will Evans, Alex Dombrandt

Replacements: Sam Riley, Joe Marler, Simon Kerrod, George Hammond, James Chisholm, Will Porter, Jarrod Evans, Oscar Beard